Thought I'd finally post here.
So how many of you guys are still mind blown from tonight's film?
I felt so cheated that the director, Michael Haneke, never revealed who was sending the tapes at the end, but now I'm starting to really appreciate it after reading this theory of who can be behind the whole thing (I had to look up what people thought right when I got home).
https://mubi.com/topics/unhidden-camera-the-real-sender-of-the-tapes
I really thought this theory was quite convincing. It seems a little bit insane, but I think this is a formal strategy that Haneke would go for.
I haven't watched Cache before tonight, but I did see The White Ribbon and Amour, which I highly recommend (they aren't as demented as Cache i think).
Or maybe they kinda are?
I hope you guys will get some sleep tonight after this crazy movie.
I hope this counts as one post.
No comments:
Post a Comment